University of Texas Plaque of Honor

Littlefield was among the first three sports “greats” to have a plaque of honor in recognition of their athletic achievements.  The other two were former football coach Dana X. Bible and former athletic director Ed Olle.  Littlefield has three physical plaques on campus; one at the entrance to Belmont Hall, and two at the Mike A. Myers Track and Soccer Stadium.